Faculty Senate Committee Assignments 2003-2004

Committee on Committees

Alon Kvashny, Agriculture
Joe Aranha, Architecture
Charlotte Dunham, Arts & Sciences
Karma Sherif, Business Administration
Holly Johnson, Education
Mary Baker, Engineering
Randall Russ, Human Sciences
Tim Floyd, Law
David Marshall, Library

Academic Programs Committee

Phillip Johnson, Agriculture
Bryan Camp, Law
Karlene Hoo, Engineering
Lisa Garner, Visual & Performing Arts
David Williams, Arts & Sciences
Donald Jones, Business Administration

Budget Study Committee

Richard Meek, Visual & Performing Arts Stephanie Harter, Arts & Sciences Constance Kuriyama, Arts & Sciences Alden Roberts, Arts & Sciences Bill Dukes, Business Administration Simon Hsiang, Engineering Lewis Held, Arts & Sciences

Faculty Status and Welfare Committee

Nancy Soonpaa, Law
Elizabeth Watts, Arts & Sciences
Zane Curry, Human Sciences
Walt Schaller, Arts & Sciences
Julian Spallholz, Human Sciences
Larry Masten, Engineering

Senate Study Committee A

Gene Wilde, Agriculture
William Gray, Arts & Sciences
Bob Byerly, Arts & Sciences
Gerald Dolter, Visual & Performing Arts
Bill Gelber, Visual & Performing Arts
Alan Reifman, Human Sciences
Johnathan Marks, Visual & Performing Arts

Senate Study Committee B

Anna Tacón, Arts & Sciences Daniel Nathan, Arts & Sciences Andrew Jackson, Engineering Eric Sinzinger, Engineering Pamela Halsey, Education Kwame Alford, Arts & Sciences

Senate Study Committee C

Lee Duemer, Education
David Troyansky, Arts & Sciences
Clifton Ellis, Architecture
Roger James, Arts & Sciences
Stefano D'Amico, Art & Sciences
Aretha Marbley, Education
Hendricka Buelinckx, Architecture

06/27/03

THE FACULTY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Charge: The Faculty Development Committee shall receive from department chairpersons through the deans applications by faculty members for faculty development leaves. The Committee shall review theses applications and make recommendations to the Executive Vice President and Provost, pursuant to published criteria for selection and announcement availability of such leaves. The Committee shall review criteria for selection and the extent of availability of leaves and make appropriate recommendations.

Membership: Fifteen members, divided between the Colleges, the Law School, and the administration with at least one member representing each division.

Appointment: Members are elected for three-year terms. Faculty does not have to be tenured faculty.

COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURAL SCIE	NCS AND NAT	URAL RESOURCES
Safei Hamed	term ends	2006
COLLEGE OF ARCHITECTURE		
John White	term ends	2004
COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES		
Kate Bleckley	term ends	2005
Bruce Daniels	ferm ends	2005
John Howe		2005
Walt Schaller		2005
Aman Khan		2006
James Surles		2006
COLLEGE OF BUSINESS ADMINISTI	DATION	
James Hunt		2005
James rum	term ends	2005
COLLEGE OF EDUCATION		
Yih-Jiun (Jean) Shen	term ends	2006
COLLECTION		
COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING	_	
Uzi Mann	term ends	2004
COLLEGE OF HUMAN SCIENCES		
Lynn Huffman	term ends	2004
Steven Shumate	CHIII CIRLS	
Steven Shuthate		
,		2005
SCHOOL OF LAW		2005
SCHOOL OF LAW Susan Fortney	term ends	2005
Susan Fortney		
Susan Fortney COLLEGE OF VISUAL AND PERFOR	MING ARTS	2004
Susan Fortney		

06/11/03

THE FACULTY GRIEVANCE PANEL

Charge: The Faculty Grievance Panel is to hear grievances of faculty members, except those grievances related to tenure or termination, and to advise the President on the disposition of those grievances.

Membership: The Panel will consist of two representatives and an alternate from each college, including the School of Law, who are full-time tenured faculty members.

Appointment: Elected for two-year alternating terms.

*To be appointed

COLLEGE OF AGRICULT	URAL SCIENCES & NATURAL RESOUR	CES
Gene Wilde	term ends	2005
Peter Dotray		2006
Leslie Thompson		2006
COLLEGE OF ARCHITEC	TURE	
Jimmy Davis	term ends	2005
Robert Perl		2005
Brian Rex		2006
COLLEGE OF ARTS & SC	IENCES	
John Howe	term ends	2005
Richard Meek		2005
Robert Byerly		2006
COLLEGE OF BUSINESS	ADMINISTRATION	
Linda Nichols	term ends	2005
*		2005
Bill Dukes		2006
COLLEGE OF EDUCATIO	ON	
Kathryn Button	term ends	2005
Barbara Morgan-Fleming		2005
John Murray		2006
COLLEGE OF ENGINEER	RING	
Michael Glesselmann	term ends	2005
Walt Oler		2005
Uzi Mann		2006
COLLEGE OF HUMAN SO	CIENCES	
Sue Couch	term ends	2005
Jullian Spallholz		2006
Sybil Hart		2006
SCHOOL OF LAW		
Allison Myhra	term ends	2005
Susan Fortney		2006
*		
COLLEGE OF VISUAL AN	ND PERFORMING ARTS	
Don Lucas	term ends	2006
Terry Morrow		2006
*		2006
New people in italics		

06/11/03

THE INCENTIVE GRANT REVIEW PANEL

Charge: The Faculty Incentive Grant Review Panel is charged with the responsibility of reviewing and rating the Faculty Incentive Grant Proposals for the Teaching Learning, and Technology Center. Most the work takes place early in the spring semester.

Membership: The panel shall be composed of elected faculty representatives. The distribution of representation shall be such that each degree-granting college shall have one representative, with the exception of Arts & Sciences, which shall have seven.

Appointment: The term of service is three years. Faculty does not have to be tenured faculty.

COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES AND NATURAL RESOURCES				
Mark Wallace		term ends	2005	
COLLEGE OF ARCH	ITECTURE			
Hendrika Buelinckx		term ends	2006	
COLLEGE OF ARTS	AND SCIENCES	_		
Bill Maki		term ends	2004	
John Stinespring			2004	
Lanie Dornier			2004	
Norman Bert			2005	
*			2006	
Shan Sun			2006	
Juan Lourdes			2006	
COLLEGE OF BUSIN	ESS ADMINISTRATION			
Debra Laverie		term ends	2004	
COLLEGE OF EDUCA	ATION			
Margaret Price		term ends	2005	
-				
COLLEGE OF ENGIN	EERING			
Sanjaya Senadheera		term ends	2005	
COLLEGE OF HUMA	N SCIENCES			
Ben Goh		term ends	2005	
SCHOOL OF LAW				
Wes Cochran		term ends	2004	
		COLILI CALGO	2001	
COLLEGE OF VISUA	L AND PERFORMING ARTS			
Lisa Garner		term ends	2006	
		torin cirus	2000	
New people in italics				
o ii poopio iii iiuiios				
* to be appointed				06/11/03
to oc appointed				00/11/03

PANEL FOR TENURE HEARING COMMITTEE TERMS OF SERVICE WILL COMMENCE SEPTEMBER 1, 2003 AND END AUGUST 31, 2004.

Charge: Members of the Panel for Tenure Hearing Committees, when convened, are responsible for considering faculty terminations under these provisions of the University tenure policy.

Membership: Twenty tenured faculty members, elected annually.

Appointment: From the Panel, five members will be chosen by lot the Tenure Advisory Committee to hear an individual case.

COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES AND HUMAN RESOURCES

Cary Green Mike Galyean

COLLEGE OF ARCHITECTURE

Glenn Hill Michael Peters

COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES

David Gilliam Nancy Reed

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Paul Goebel James Hoffman

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

William Lan Alfredo Benavides

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Karlene Hoo Uzi Mann

COLLEGE OF HUMAN SCIENCES

Sybil Hart Duane Crawford

SCHOOL OF LAW

Wes Cochran Daisy Floyd

COLLEGE OF VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS

Lisa Rogers Gerald Dolter

MEMBERS AT-LARGE

Jonathan Marks Jane Ann Wilson

TENURE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Charge: The Tenure Advisory Committee may consider matters pertaining to tenure or academic freedom referred to it by members of the University community.

Membership: Five members of the tenured faculty.

Appointment: Faculty members will be elected at large by the voting faculty for staggered terms of five years with one membership position terminating August 31 of each year. No more than two faculty members elected from one college of school shall serve on the Committee at the same time.

FACULTY AT LARGE

Hong-Chao Zhang-EN	2004
Sue Couch-HS	2005
Ed Steinhart-AS	2006
Frederick Suppe-AS	2007
Karma Sherif-BA	2008

New people in italics

06/11/03